Texas Youth Tobacco Awareness Program (TYTAP)      $60

February 2022 Tobacco Awareness Class

TYTAP Feb 22 Sch_edited.jpg
This Texas Youth Tobacco Awareness Program (TYTAP) meets court or probation requirements for youth (21 and under) who have been caught in possession of, attempting to pur...
Feb. 2022 Texas Youth Tobacco Awareness
Starts Feb 16
$60

January 2022 Tobacco Awareness Class

TYTAP Jan 22 sch.jpg

All Classes are Online and In-Person Classes. Whichever you prefer!

All schedules are subject to change. If so, prior notice will be given.

Nicotine delivery devices (e-cigs and vapes) are becoming increasingly popular in Texas Schools!  This class can assist you in learning methods to refuse to use the products or how to quit.

Texas law states that any person under the age of 21 who attempts to purchase, has possession of, or uses any tobacco or nicotine-containing product (ex. e-cigs & vapes) must be given a citation and also must complete this course as required by law. 

Texas Tobacco 21:

  • Texas Tobacco 21 is the new law that raises the minimum legal age in the state of Texas to purchase tobacco from 18 years to 21.

  • The law goes into effect on September 1, 2019.

  • Those born before August 31, 2001, are exempt from the law. Also, a valid U.S. military identification can be used by persons under 21 years of age but older than 18 years of age to purchase tobacco.

  • Tobacco retailers must card anyone under 30 years. Currently, the law requires ID for those 27 years old and under.

  • A violation by someone purchasing, attempting to purchase, or knowingly providing cigarettes, e-cigarettes, or tobacco products is punishable by:

    • a fine not to exceed $500 and/or

    • a court-ordered tobacco awareness class and/or

    • community service hours

  • All state law enforcement officers must enforce state law. 

  • The retailer penalty for sale to those under 21 is on the clerk and stays the same – up to $500.